Tools, Development

At work we recently created a survey to find out what training staff had received in the last 12 months, which made me think it would make a pretty good post on what I’ve used:

 

Conferences:

PHP UK Conference - https://www.phpconference.co.uk/

PHP Yorkshire - https://www.phpyorkshire.co.uk/

Laravel Live UK - https://laravellive.uk/

 

Multiple CodePen meetups. - https://twitter.com/codepenhull

Purchased Laravel up and running book - https://laravelupandrunning.com/

 

Online training resources

Laracasts - laracasts.com

Code Course - codecourse.com

I subscribe to PHP Arch a PHP magazine - https://www.phparch.com/magazine/

 

Newsletters:

Oreilly - https://www.oreilly.com/emails/newsletters/index.html

Design Modo - https://designmodo.com/subscribe/

Manning - https://www.manning.com/mail-preferences

Laravel News - https://laravel-news.com/newsletter

Murze.be - https://murze.be/newsletter

Good Reads - https://www.goodreads.com/newsletter

 

Podcasts:

Dev Hell - http://devhell.info/

Five minute geek show - http://www.fiveminutegeekshow.com/

Code school - https://www.pluralsight.com/codeschool

Full Stack Radio - http://www.fullstackradio.com/

Laracasts - https://laracasts.simplecast.fm/

Laravel News - https://laravel-news.com/podcast

Laravel Podcast - http://www.laravelpodcast.com/

PHP Round Table - https://www.phproundtable.com/

Shop Talk Radio - https://shoptalkshow.com/

SitePoint - https://www.sitepoint.com/web/podcast/

Syntax FM - https://syntax.fm/

Three devs and a maybe - https://threedevsandamaybe.com/

Unfinished Biz - http://unfinished.bz/